A Man Escaped [Un condamné à mort s’est échappé] (Robert Bresson, 1957)







http://www.reel.com/movie.asp?MID=5439
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/A_Man_Escaped
http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0049902/

“Bresson had wanted to entitle the film ‘Aide-toi’ (‘Help yourself’), part of the French expression, ‘Aide-toi, le ciel t’aidera‘: in other words, ‘Heaven helps those who help themselves.’ He commented: ‘I would like to show this miracle: an invisible hand over the prison, directing what happens and causing such and such a thing to succeed for one and not for another…. . The film is a mystery…The Spirit breathes where it will.” (source)

12 comments

  1. Thanks a bunch for sharing this with all of us
    you actually realize what you’re speaking about! Bookmarked.
    Please additionally consult with my website =). We can have a hyperlink trade agreement between us

  2. Undeniably imagine that that you said. Your favourite justification appeared to be at the web
    the easiest factor to have in mind of. I say to you, I definitely get
    annoyed whilst other folks think about concerns that they plainly do not recognise about.
    You controlled to hit the nail upon the highest and also defined out
    the entire thing with no need side effect , people could take a signal.

    Will probably be again to get more. Thank you

  3. Hi there! This is my first comment here so I just wanted to give
    a quick shout out and tell you I really enjoy reading through your posts.
    Can you suggest any other blogs/websites/forums that go over the same topics?
    Thank you!

  4. Simply want to say your article is as surprising. The clearness
    in your post is simply nice and i can assume you’re an expert on this subject.
    Fine with your permission allow me to grab your RSS feed to keep
    updated with forthcoming post. Thanks a million and please
    keep up the gratifying work.

  5. Good day! This is kind of off topic but I need some advice from an established
    blog. Is it hard to set up your own blog?
    I’m not very techincal but I can figure things out
    pretty fast. I’m thinking about creating my own but
    I’m not sure where to start. Do you have any ideas or suggestions?
    Appreciate it

  6. It is in reality a great and helpful piece of information. I am
    happy that you simply shared this helpful info with us.
    Please keep us up to date like this. Thanks for
    sharing.

  7. Awesome blog! Do you have any suggestions for aspiring writers?
    I’m hoping to start my own site soon but I’m a little lost on everything.
    Would you recommend starting with a free platform like WordPress or go for a paid option? There are so
    many options out there that I’m completely overwhelmed ..
    Any ideas? Thanks!

  8. Hi, I think your blog might be having browser compatibility
    issues. When I look at your blog in Safari, it looks fine but when opening in Internet Explorer, it has
    some overlapping. I just wanted to give you a quick heads up!

    Other then that, great blog! pusatbesibaja.com

Leave a Reply

