Armageddon Weekend (2009)

It’s Armageddon Weekend on History Channel. Revelations, Nostradamus, the Dust Bowl of the 30s. They even mentioned 2012 once, briefly. I would have never imagined I’d be seeing a straight block of “The World Is Ending!@!!1” on TV. I should have seen this in my william burroughs/ambient industrial days.

They have an interesting spin on it, but it’s still TV right? They kept showing pictures of Osama bin laden when they were talking about the anti-christ. I think they’ve got that one wrong.

Also there’s no no way a asteroid is going to hit the planet in anything less than 40 years from now, there are a lot of scientists who study the sky. I’m more of an 8-spoked-wheel kind of guy.

Nostradmus Lost Book illustration Plate 70

The cinch is now that I’m all propagandized, I’m going to be thinking about this all the time. And that is really a drag. “Christians today still wonder and debate- will this world come to an end, and when?”

Apparently “Apocalypse” means unveiling, not… apocalypse.  But I’m opting to still use it because it just sounds a lot better than Armageddon- WHICH is actually just a field in Israel, not an event.  Sad, there’s no name for it.

HOLY CRAP THE WORLD IS ENDING I SHOULD BUY WATER!! Y2K+12

Leave a Reply

